a little bit of this, a little bit of that, a little more of …

Just another WordPress.com site

“go away kid, you bother me” – W.C. Fields

***

– “After two days in hospital, I took a turn for the nurse.” (From “The Skunk Trap”, Edgar Bergen-Charlie McCarthy Radio Show)

“Ah, the patter of little feet around the house. There’s nothing like having a midget for a butler.”

– “All the men in my family were bearded, and most of the women.”

– ” I don’t drink water. Fish poop in it.”  / Variant: “I don’t drink water. Fish fuck in it.”

“I’m very fond of children – girl children, around [age] 18 or 20.”

– “I once spent a year in Philadelphia, I think it was on a Sunday”

– “Goddamn the whole friggin’ world but you, Carlotta!” – Fields’ last words.

~

Read MANY MORE, here:

http://en.wikiquote.org/wiki/Talk:W._C._Fields

.

May 29, 2012 - Posted by | cats/dogs/goats/bears/whatever, celebs, gif | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

