a little bit of this, a little bit of that, a little more of …

Just another WordPress.com site

1962 – ‘Son of a Shoemaker, Becomes a Shoemaker’

1

My Dad was my HERO.

Because I wanted to be like him, I also became a construction engineer.

I know my Dad was proud of his ‘shoemaker son’, but he unfortunately died a few months after I got into the biz.

Not only did he inspire me to do the job I loved, but he instilled the LOVE of travel; and for both, I will be forever grateful.

I honestly don’t know if there is an ‘after-life’, but I know if he and I can ‘hook-up’, we’ll first talk of family, and then do a whole lotta ‘shop-talk’, and then we’ll talk travel.

***

Photo: My Dad is on the Left. This was from the lead story from the Number One trade magazine for the engineering/construction market, ‘Engineering News Record’.

====
My ‘Old Man’, and I do mean OLD, would have been 104-years-old, today, September 12th.

Happy Birthday, Dad!

.

September 12, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

