a little bit of this, a little bit of that, a little more of …

Just another WordPress.com site

American ‘work ethic’

Via: Humans of New York

1

“I’m just a fat guy sitting in the cold.”

“Why are you sitting in the cold?”

I’m waiting to go to work. I work an overnight security job. I live in Philly, but I take the bus up here and stay for four days each week. I can’t find work in Philly and I’ve got two kids.”

“Where do you sleep?”

“Starbucks, McDonalds, anywhere I can take a quick nap.”

~~~

~~~

Read more stories, see more photos, of New Yorkers, HERE:

http://www.humansofnewyork.com/post/69514327740/im-just-a-fat-guy-sitting-in-the-cold-why

***

***

Hopefully someone reading this can find this guy a job in Philly – please.

.

January 15, 2014 - Posted by | U.S. Cities | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

