a little bit of this, a little bit of that, a little more of …

Just another WordPress.com site

the American Taliban leader: Franklin Graham

Via: Huffington Post

The White House struck back at Christian evangelical leader Franklin Graham on Monday for suggesting that President Barack Obama might not have been born in the United States.

~

“I was born in a hospital in Asheville, North Carolina, and I know that my records are there. You can probably even go and find out what room my mother was in when I was born. I don’t know why he can’t produce that,” Graham said in remarks broadcast on Sunday.

He also seemed to question Obama’s religious convictions.

“Now, he has told me that he is a Christian. But the debate comes, what is a Christian?” Graham said of the president.

“For him, going to church means he’s a Christian. For me, the definition of a Christian is whether we have given our life to Christ and are following him in faith and we have trusted him as our lord and savior.”

~

“I think it’s unfortunate that a religious leader would choose Easter Sunday to make preposterous charges,” White House spokesman Jay Carney told reporters.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2011/04/25/franklin-graham-berated-b_n_853540.html

.

April 28, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment